FINE WOODEN OBJECTS INSPIRED BY NATURE

Made by hand using natural materials from Québec, my wooden objects fill your day with harmony, calmness and the rejuvenating effects of a stroll in the forest.  Their pure lines and natural finish bring out the beauty and nobility of the materials used, all with respect for the environment.

I define myself as a “boisselier,” an Old French term meaning “fine woodworker” which refers to a person who makes utilitarian wooden objects. I have held onto the same passion while adding my own touch of creativity and originality.  The result is the development of a specific know-how that brings together esthetics and love for a work well done.

Some of my creations spark curiosity while entertaining at the same time. Fascinating, mysterious and educational all at once, some objects speak to science amateurs and collectors of rare objects and can make outstanding corporate gifts. Other utilitarian pieces are intended for the table arts and are sometimes inspired by antique vessels.

Let me know if you dream of a customized project. I am at your service to give life to your ideas.

Comments are closed.

Petits objets en bois plus grand que nature

Fabriqués à la main à partir d’arbres du Québec, mes objets en bois apportent dans votre quotidien l’harmonie, le calme et le ressourcement d’une promenade en forêt. Leurs lignes pures et leur finition naturelle mettent en valeur la beauté et la noblesse du bois, dans le respect de l’environnement.

Je me définis comme boisselier, vieux terme français caractérisant celui qui créait des objets utilitaires en bois. J’en ai conservé la passion en y ajoutant ma touche de créativité et d’originalité. Le résultat? Le développement d’un savoir-faire alliant esthétique et amour du travail bien fait.

Certaines de mes créations éveillent la curiosité tout en amusant. À la fois fascinants, mystérieux et éducatifs, certains objets s’adressent aux amateurs de sciences et d’objets rares et feront aussi des cadeaux d’entreprise hors du commun. D’autres pièces utilitaires se destinent aux arts de la table et s’inspirent parfois de vaisselles antiques.

Si vous rêvez d’un projet sur mesure, faites m’en part, je suis à votre disposition pour donner corps à vos idées.

Les commentaires sont fermés.